Webinar: The challenges of the COVID pandemic

posted Dec 11, 2020, 8:50 AM by Bogdan Voicu

Webinar

The challenges of the COVID pandemic:
cultural changes and social values

Thursday, 17 December
10 am in Madrid; 11 am in Bucharest; 1 pm in Dubai

 

The webinar brings together scholars from the community studying social values, and
contributes to the understanding of the challenges brought by the pandemic to our societies.

 

Three academic presentations are proposed:

Edurne Bartolome Peral1, Lluís Coromina Soler2, Hermann Dülmer3, Values under pressure, a study on value change during the Covid-19 crisis in Spain

Tatiana Karabchuk4, Implication of the Cultural Evolution Theory to Explain Social Behaviour under COVID-19

Malina Voicu5 & Simona Maria Stănescu5Mortality in times of COVID crisis. Are democracies better in controlling the outbreak?

 

Discussant: Bogdan Voicu5                                                                                         Chair: Claudiu Tufiș6

 

Attending the webinar is free, but registration is needed.

 

Affiliation of the authors:

1 University of Deusto – Bilbao, Department of International Relations and Humanities

2 University of Girona

3 University of Cologne

4 United Arab Emirate University

5 Romanian Academy, Research Institute for Quality of Life

6 University of Bucharest, Department of Political Science


The event is supported by RQSA and ICCV.


Comments